Ultraverse Staples

cg16I’m going to let you in on a secret. One of the harder-to-find Ultraverse books is the Ultraverse Premiere 0 error edition, which I first read about in the Collector’s Guide to the Ultraverse.

The reason it is so hard to find is that there are only a few hundred of these and I’m not sure how they were distributed. I believe the total print run for Ultraverse Premiere 0 was in the gazilllions (even though it was a premium book that you could only get by sending in coupons); I base this print run number on the fact that I find these damn things everywhere I go. I have about 20 and I never pay more than a buck. Except for the error edtitions. I’ll pay $5-10 for one of those.

Anyway, here is some basic info on the error books. Basically it’s the same book but in the wrong order.

But getting back to my secret. There is an easy way to spot the error books without opening them up, which comes in handy if you are trying to buy one off an auction site. It’s the staples.

Here is the regular edition. Small staples.

uvpreg

Here is the error edition: Bigger staples, and riding higher.

uvperror

Yeah, I realize those books look a little rough. Sheesh.

I don’t know if this is iron clad or not. I do know that every time I bought a book with the large, higher staples it was the error edition. Every book I have seen with the small staples is not.

About depluto

I picked depluto as a screen name years ago when I signed up for AOL. I still use it for a lot of things including posting on some forums. View all posts by depluto

One response to “Ultraverse Staples

  • Ramon Hernandez

    Hello there fellow Ultraverse collector and master of a great website. Love that finding some cool stuff th eye are very cool. I myself have some rare Ultraforce / ultraverse stuff that was never seen with you help and my pictures you can make it happy. Please contact when ever you have time thank you fellow collector of UFF. rAyTc

Leave a comment