Retailer kit

IMG_2786

IMG_2787

This is a package I picked up off eBay a while back. Apparently these kits were put together in the Malibu offices as something of a “thank you” to retailers who went above and beyond promoting the brand.

There are some nice touches, including a Rune Ultra 5000, some pins, stickers, cards, posters and a copy of the Jumpstart Effect ashcan (which is really hard to find).

IMG_2788

I’m glad I was able to get this in its original state. And I’m not sure, but I think this might have been the only way the Jumpstart Effect book was distributed. Even though it has a 99-cent cover price, I can’t remember ever seeing one in a store.

About depluto

I picked depluto as a screen name years ago when I signed up for AOL. I still use it for a lot of things including posting on some forums. View all posts by depluto

Leave a comment