Rune pin

There were a few different pins made with Ultraverse characters. This is the only one I own (I thought I had a Prime pin too but I can’t seem to find it).

It’s not as big as the picture makes it seem; it is actually a little bit smaller than a quarter. But it looks nice. Seems like these things used to sell for around $7 back in the day. I picked this one up for a buck.

As far as collecting, I don’t put a premium on this sort of thing but I would be interested in identifying what is out there. Maybe I can check through a few old Previews to see if stuff like this was solicited.

Edit: Tom Mason’s comment moved up to the main post.

I think we did just the three character pins – Prime, Mantra and Rune. There was a Malibu Comics logo pin, (and a Bravura logo pin) but the Ultraverse logo was too big to fit on a pin.

About depluto

I picked depluto as a screen name years ago when I signed up for AOL. I still use it for a lot of things including posting on some forums. View all posts by depluto

3 responses to “Rune pin

  • Michael Novotny

    I don’t know if you saw it or not, but I posted a photo of a Mantra pin which I bought on Ebay a couple of years ago and gave to my wife. Since there were so few promotional items featuring Mantra, I thought at first it might have been homemade, although the quality is very good. But then I saw the TM registration of Malibu Entertainment. My wife said she would sell it for $100, but that is not going to happen! In that case, I will just buy it back from her.

  • depluto

    Michael, I did see that post (if anyone is wondering what we are talking about, you should join the Ultraverse group on Facebook), very cool. So between that, the Rune pin and the Prime pin I remember buying, that makes three verified UV pins. I would not be surprised if there were many more, but they seem to be hidden pretty well!

  • Tom Mason

    I think we did just the three character pins – Prime, Mantra and Rune. There was a Malibu Comics logo pin, (and a Bravura logo pin) but the Ultraverse logo was too big to fit on a pin.

Leave a Reply

