Countdown to Ultraverse

Here’s an example of variant covers for no apparent reason. This comic was some kind of giveaway with previews of upcoming Ultraverse titles. Some of them had a unique serial number — adds to the collectability, eh? I don’t remember seeing these being sold in comic shops, though.

At first I thought there was just one version of these. Then someone spotted another. And another. These are the only three that I know for sure exist.

As far as value, I’m not sure if I’ve ever bought one of these off eBay by itself. I get them packed in with a lot of other books. I’ve grabbed a couple out of quarter bins, too.

About depluto

I picked depluto as a screen name years ago when I signed up for AOL. I still use it for a lot of things including posting on some forums. View all posts by depluto

One response to “Countdown to Ultraverse

Leave a Reply

